Lady Gaga – Artpop (2013)

By on November 27, 2013

Lady Gaga - Artpop

Artist:  Lady Gaga
Stefani Joanne Angelina Germanotta
Nationality: American
Born: Mar 28 1986

LADY GAGA came to prominence following the release of her debut studio album The Fame (2008), which sold over 15 million copies worldwide. Her contributions to the music industry have garnered her numerous achievements including five Grammy Awards amongst fifteen nominations, a record setting thirteen MTV Video Music Awards of twenty-six nominations and the estimated sale of 24 million albums and 125 million singles worldwide. She has traveled the world on numerous tours including 2008’s The Fame Ball, 2009-2011’s The Monster Ball and 2012-2013’s Born This Way Ball. An HBO television special titled Lady Gaga Presents the Monster Ball Tour: At Madison Square Garden earned an Emmy Award amongst its five nominations. Her third studio album, Born This Way, broke the iTunes record for the fastest rise to the # 1 on release day. In 2013, Time Magazine named her the second most influential person of the decade. With over 2.2 billion combined views of all her videos online, Lady Gaga is one of the biggest living people in social media with over 58 million likes on Facebook and over 39 million followers on Twitter. She is also a global activist and philanthropist, having been an outspoken supporter of many important issues including LGBT rights, HIV/AIDS awareness, body image issues, and youth empowerment. In 2011, she launched her own Born This Way Foundation, a non-profit dedicated to empowering youth and creating a kinder and braver world. She also recently built & launched a social network just for her fans, Little Lady Gaga is the only artist in the digital era to top the 5 million sales mark with her first two hits.

With the release of her fourth studio album ARTPOP and its companion app, Lady Gaga is once again at the cutting edge of music, art, fashion and technology. The first single from the album “Applause” is her 12th top-ten Billboard Hot 100 single in the United States.

Edition:  U.S. CD

*Explicit Lyrics

1. Aura*     3:55
2. Venus*     3:53
3. G.U.Y.*     3:52
4. Sexxx Dreams*     3:34
5. Jewels N’ Drugs&     3:48
6. MANiCURE     3:19
7. Do What U Want*     3:47
8. Artpop     4:07
9. Swine*     4:28
10. Donatella*     4:24
11. Fashion!     3:59
12. Mary Jane Holland*     4:37
13. Dope*     3:41
14. Gypsy     4:08
15. Applause     3:32

About vivolatino

Vivo Latino is the main author on this site with interest in entertainment, media, technology, fashion, and other news related events.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply